Barbershopper of the Year

The Bob and Lorraine Tweed Award

Every year we recognize a Barbershopper of the Year who has gone above and beyond to fulfill the mission of the chorus and who has made a lasting impact on our organization.

This award is named after Bob and Lorraine Tweed who gave selflessly to the Pinehurst community for many years and who were long time supporters of The Golf Capital Chorus.

2023: David M. Gibbons 

2022: Robert D. Boone

2021: Stanley W. Makson

2020: N/A

2019: Jerry L. Ritter

2018: William (Randy) Burnett